I’m a marketing consultant with a wealth of experience from a broad range of industries from Digital Media Agencies, Telecoms, Alcohol beverages, Restaurants, Oil, Fashion, Tourism, Print Production, Arts and Events to name a few.

I work in Cape Town CBD with the most stunning view of Table Mountain & Lions Head that are right on my doorstep. I couldn’t ask for a better view in the morning plus it’s magical to ride my motorbike around the peninsula whenever I get the chance.

I’ve climbed Kilimanjaro, been to the lost city in Columbia, did the night shift manning a yacht on a 3 day trip from Panama to Columbia, flew into the Amazon to stay with a tribe for a week, took part in the Trinidad carnival as part of one of the tribes among many other epic adventures around the world.

I love motorbikes and purchased my first motorbike, a classic Honda CM400 several years ago. I was lucky to have found Woodstock Motor Co and with the help of the guys there I customized my bike over the course of 2 months. With a team of 5 other people we did a live rebuild of the bike using just the engine as a starting point over the course of 4 hours at the Woodstock Moto Co. Garage bike built show.

What is your best hidden talent?

I love to create unusual art pieces and refurbish old pieces of furniture. I recently finished an art piece at the end of last year that had 10,000 plus nails of the front of a motorbike, nailed onto a large piece of wood. I finished it on a Thursday posted it on Instagram, was invited to bring it along to a motorbike show that Saturday and sold it by that Sunday to the owners of a custom motorcycle shop. I have also started making leather bags after completing a one day leather workshop.

If you could get a tattoo on your back, what would it be?

I already have a tattoo on my back – a Maori style turtle that I got after my first ever dive in Maui. It’s one of those that tattoos that I still cringe about getting and would love to have it removed and replaced with an image of an Indian with a headdress or something much cleaner and simpler.

Which continents have you been on? Where?

I have travelled extensively. I’m originally from Ireland (Europe). I have worked and lived in South America (Honduras, El Salvador, Panama Guyana and Suriname), North America on several Caribbean Islands (St Lucia, Dominica, Jamaica, Turks and Caicos) and currently reside in Africa, Cape Town. I have also travelled to Australia in Oceania, Thailand, Israel, Jordan and Egypt in Asia among many other places around the world.

Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it?

I’ve eaten Ethiopian, Vietnamese and Korean food. When I travelled to Ethiopia I mainly ate Ethiopian food but after a week there I was just dying for a pizza/burger/sushi or Thai as I found the food quite bland. Vietnamese & Korean food on the other hand was much more my suited to my palate.

Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers?

Love horror movies and thrillers. I grew up watching horror movies such as ‘A Nightmare on Elm Street’, ‘Halloween’, ‘Poltergeist’ and ‘The Shinning’ too name a few. As for thrillers I love ‘The Silence of the Lambs’, ‘Seven’, ‘Hannibal’ etc. I just tell myself “it’s just a movie” that way I don’t get frightened when watching them.

City or nature person? Why?

City person mostly. I love the buzz of a city and being close to the night life, great restaurants and new events that pop up all the time but I also love an adventure in nature away from it all where I can take part in some extreme sports and experience the wild. It’s why I choose to live in Cape Town, it has the best of both worlds with an amazing city that’s so close to nature.