I started with INKFISH in February 2018, initially to work on web development and content.  Now I am in charge of SEO. The beautiful thing about working here is no two days are the same, and you are always learning.

I currently live in the small seaside town of Strand in Cape Town  and work from home which is a 10 minute walk from the beach.  How lucky can a person get 🙂

If you were a fruit, what would you be and why?
I would be an apple. Apples can be juiced, baked, eaten on their own or in a fruit salad. Similarly, I am versatile and can perform well in different situations, on my own or in a team.

What would you do with a million dollars?
I would buy a home. I have moved so many times in my life that I would love to have one place to finally call home.

What’s the furthest you have been away from your place of birth? Describe how it was?
I am originally from Palestine, but was born in Kuwait. I have lived in a few places since, but the furthest would be when I went to the States to study.  Being away from home for the first time alone, I felt like I was ready to conquer the world.  Life taught me a lot of lessons there 🙂

Pirates or ninjas? Or something else? Why?
Being a fully covered Muslim woman (yes, even my face) I already have the ninja outfit 🙂

Which continents have you been on? Where?
North America – Virginia
Europe – Cyprus and England
Asia – Palestine, Jordan, UAE, Oman, Yemen, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait
Africa – Egypt, Tanzania, South Africa

City or nature person? Why?
DEFINITELY Nature – Love the serenity of nature, and the reminder of how amazing God is.